Generous Presence

My Dad taught me that the greatest gift we can ever offer another is to fully be there for them. I remember with such fondness how delighted he used to look when he came to pick me up for our walks together when I travelled back to Southampton. He was always so happy to hear my stories and was so genuinely interested in my thoughts and feelings and always took the time to listen with his heart.

As a coach I often find myself channelling a bit of my Dad’s presence as I know what a gem his Being was and still continues to be actually.

We can afford to be generous with our presence. How do you offer yours?

The Whole Package

The greatest gift we’ll ever bring

Is when we’re in full presence

To offer our deep listening

Guides others to their essence

To bring our all, breaks down the walls

We’re fully there, receiving

Courageous, gentle, vulnerable

No part of us is leaving

Our energy’s an offering

Our aura is a lesson

The greatest gift we’ll ever bring

Is when we’re fully present

5 thoughts on “Generous Presence

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.