What we resist persists

Do you ever find yourself resisting your current feelings/thoughts/circumstances?

In this week’s episode I explore:

❤️ What causes us to resist our emotions

❤️ What resistance is trying to protect us from

❤️ How we can unlock and unblock

ourselves when we are in that place

Tune in on Spotify here

Or on Apple Podcasts here

And here’s a poem about surrendering the resistance written after a Tantric experience..

The Waters Within

Surrendered limbs sift through the reeds

lulling stubborn thought loops into 

acquiescence 

There is nothing to meet my resistance 

other than the constant caress 

of fluidity 

My mind seeks to fight the flow with its contrived agendas 

Yet the weightless gyrations send me into a softer power 

Taught tears begin to loosen, pouring through despite themselves 

Feelers must surrender,

counsel the subtle circles of the wise water 

I am a passenger 

on a lonely lake 

and when I meet myself here 

My Wildheart heart breathes, 

buoyantly melancholic 

forgiving as the restless rhythm of the rippling reeds

One thought on “What we resist persists

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.