A Write Pair

Every now and again I feel a duty of friendship to write about poetry itself. It is such an support to me and so it is only fair that I should sing its praises in my posts! I really do feel lucky to have a means of free expression that is with me wherever I go. Now that’s what you call a true friend hey?!

Would you like to be able to create more meaningful and creative blog posts?

In order to celebrate my 2000th poetry blog follower, I have created an interactive Blog Post Creation Workshop which will help you to share your unique message with the world in an authentic and powerful ways!

Together we will discover how to create posts that spark interest and help to attract resonant readers and clients.

The workshop will take place from 9.30 – 12.30 CET on Saturday 20th February.

Sign up is here via Facebook and don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions…

samallencoachingcreatively@gmail.com

0041762537140 (I use WhatsApp)

…and here’s a short video in which I share my inspiration for writing poetry…

Bosom Buddies

Poetry, you’re my best friend

You’re faithful and forgiving

With you there’s no need to pretend

You shape the moods I’m living

You’re always there, just have to stare

inside and find expression

It’s fuck perfection and just share

with you, full on confession

My struggles with you I transcend

Give voice to what I’m seeing

Poetry, you’re my best friend

You’re faithful and you’re freeing

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.