Branching Out

As I am always encouraging my coaching clients to step out of their comfort zone, I thought it only fit that I should follow suit. On perusing my recently purchased second hand copy of “The New Book of Forms” I initially felt overwhelmed by the technical explanations and vast array of poetic forms available. I quickly decided to abandon the chronological read that I had planned and had a go at a French “Triolet” form. It turned into a really entertaining afternoon letting go of my penchant for rhyme and stepping into the vast world of poetic structures. More to follow!

The Threads

The threads that bind, connect us to our kin

To cut them is to tear a part of us

I feel the need to keep them close to me

The threads that bind, connect us to our kin

A silver thread, extension of my life

I am a part of you and you of me

The threads that bind, connect us to our kin

To cut them is to tear a part of us

4 thoughts on “Branching Out

  1. Lovely! šŸ˜ I enjoyed the new poem form. This is my first time hearing about it, and your poem was fantastic. Love the theme – the threads pulled me right in! I look forward to reading more of your creative endeavors. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

