All you need is love ❤️ ✌️ 

Forgiveness is one of the best gifts I can give myself I find. When I truly forgive, the person or situation no longer has the same power to affect my thoughts and feelings negatively.  Sometimes we also need to forgive ourselves. We are all human just doing our best in this life after all. As we all know, forgiveness brings peace, release and personal growth. Holding on to grudges and resentment are harmful to the soul. We have to give peace a chance.


Forgiveness

What good is there in holding on

To all the times I’ve been done wrong

I’d only make the suffering worse

A tight lipped, zipped up, bitter purse

This time’s for healing and forgetting

Making peace, not debt collecting

Moving on, increased connection

Embracing human imperfection

Resentment shrinks when I have faith

I’m not a poor, hard done by waif

And grudges have no room to grow

When I move on and just let go

We’ve all had setbacks and low blows

Known rejection,wounds to show

But blaming, shaming is no plan

We all just do the best we can

Letting go and making peace

Are what makes our hurting cease

Like sail boats floating out to see

Your graceful heart more than taught me

This life’s for loving and for living

Open up and be forgiving

39 thoughts on “All you need is love ❤️ ✌️ 

    1. Yes I really agree it is not easy at times. Sometimes life changing events force our hand and then we naturally move in this direction. I guess sometimes we are scared to let go as it can feel like we are condoning bad treatment although this is not what forgiveness is about…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautifully stated Sam. Forgiveness is a gift we can give not only to others but to yourself. Forgiveness kills the root of bitterness and releases God’s peace into our lives and the lives of those around us.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Sam, I love this. What a great focus for your poetry. ❤ Thank you for sharing.

    You are welcome to contribute this (or another post) to Forgiving Fridays. It’s a weekly post I do to encourage readers to post and share about forgiveness, whatever inspires them All you need to do is add #ForgivingFridays to your tag & include a pingback to my most recent Forgiving Fridays post.

    Here’s the latest if helpful:
    https://forgivingconnects.com/2017/06/09/todays-forgiving-fridays-trusting-myself-to-love/

    Anyway, so lovely to connect. You uplifted me. Many blessings, Debbie

    Like

      1. Oh that’s ok Samba! No worries. OK, so to add a pingback or a tag, you’d “edit” your post. Once you’re in edit mode, you can add #ForgivingFridays by selecting “Categories and Tags” on the right hand side, then going down to tags and adding “#ForgivingFridays”. To add a pingback, you can write a sentence or two in your blog post with saying this is your contribution to Forgiving Fridays, or just including the word forgiveness. Then you highlight “Forgiving Fridays” or “Forgiveness” or if you mention my blog, you can highlight that, then select the icon in the middle top that looks like a chain link. You’ll see a spot there to put the website link that you’re adding, and click ok and/or save. Essentially what you’re doing is creating a link where if people click on it, they can visit my post and learn about Forgiving Fridays. Plus, I’ll get a notification that you’ve contributed this post for Forgiving Fridays (otherwise I won’t know it). Sorry this is a bit long-winded. I hope this helps. Feel free to email me at weloveyou@forgivingconnects if you have further questions. Many blessings, Debbie 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

