Rainbow of Possibilities


Looking out of the kitchen window on Tuesday evening, Android and I were surprised to see that a double rainbow had arrived to brighten up sombre skys. As we sat eating our dinner I began daydreaming whilst gazing out at our spontaneously colourful treat. The double rainbow reminded me to trust my imagination and intuition and the magic of our human souls when we believe in them.

Double Rainbow Dance

They flash through the kitchen this evening

Two arcs full of hope and foresight

They tell me to trust and believe in

The path I am walking is right

Horizons of pink and of golden

Like streamers they dance in the sky

They tell me the mind likes to hold on

But wisdom, it never asks why

Two rainbows they travel together

Their spirits collide and unite

Their journey transcending forever

Like magical slides to the light 

Two ribbons that resonate freedom

My heart and my soul interweave

From my kitchen window I see them

My logic and reason take leave

Two pathways of colourful motion

Two dazzling gifts full of glee

I’m filled with the new stripy notion

To trust the resources in me

21 thoughts on “Rainbow of Possibilities

Leave a Reply

