Green and Serene


Summer’s warmth is beginning to creep through and last week on my lunchtime walk I could really feel the imminent change in the air. Writing whilst I am walking definitely adds to the meditative experience and by the time I had finished writing and had arrived back at work I was high on pollen!

Late Spring Fling

Crickets chirping in long grass

The buttercups are lilting

Spring’s fine hour soon will pass

The Bärlauch leaves are wilting

Pollen breaths a dusty cloud

The air is warm and dizzy

Clover pink and thistle proud

The bumble bees sound busy

White, like feathered microphones

The dandelions invite me

Who am I now to resist?

Their white seeds float past lightly

Wildlife waltzes, fields of green

Your floral face flirtatious

Late Spring meadow’s beauty gleans

Your honeyed scent’s, vivacious

15 thoughts on “Green and Serene

Leave a Reply

