Raindrops on Roses (and Tulips)

There is something so comforting about curling up on the sofa with a cup of tea whilst the rain beats down outside. I particularly love Spring showers as they seem to awaken and invigorate nature and me for that matter! During my jog after work, the heaven’s opened and I headed back to take shelter with a good old cup of Earl Grey. It was a welcomed moment in a busy day and made me realise just how much of an Arian Spring girl I am! Looking out the window this morning we now have snow which is laying. Spring is certainly full of surprises!

Spring Girl

The rain floods down, I’m safe indoors

A soothing rhythm as it pours

The drops they thud, transparent beads

A feast for newly planted seeds

The thirsty earth imbibes the treat

How blossom in the rain smells sweet

I drink a tea, I write some rhyme

This moment helps me slow down time

The trees and bushes grin away

Against the sky of Springtime grey

Their green more vivid, leaves alive

First sun, now rain – their time to thrive

Oh fickle Spring I’ve learned to see

Your showers come by fleetingly

A floral bridge between the chill

And heat of summer’s stubborn will

Melodic raindrops, scented sky

A Spring girl in my heart am I

17 thoughts on “Raindrops on Roses (and Tulips)

  1. Beautiful! The feel of the cool breeze, the earthy smell, and the newfound brightness and freshness of the flora with the drizzle, is indeed an inspiration for a poet…Can’t wait for spring and monsoon to arrive here in India!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful. Spring really is full of surprises and is my favourite time of year. We are heading into winter here in South Africa, so I have a way to go before I can enjoy Spring, but it certainly is something to look forward to. Have a great day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What an ideal site.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

