The Buzz of Spring

It has just gone half past six and the dawn chorus is already in full swing. I can’t get Spring out out my head at the moment. It seems more beautiful than ever this year and I feel compelled to write about it. At the weekend whilst doing a local hike we saw so many stunning flowers making their Springtime debut. Constant reminders to appreciate the beauty in this world in the here and now.

Spring’s Calling

Primroses upon the grass

I cannot help but smile

Too many blessed souls have passed

But you grow all the while

Primula, magnolia

The white azalea tree

On violet aubretia

A passing bumble bee

In your colours, energy

Like tonic is your scent

This gentle sun – a friend to me

With Spring light comes intent

I’m filled with possibility

To do, that which I’ve dreamt

15 thoughts on “The Buzz of Spring

Leave a Reply

